If you decided to read this you might be one of those who dread Monday on Sunday, rejoice in anticipation on Wednesday and finally feel happy on Friday.

So, how can one be happy with life just 2 days in a week? Just 104 days in a year. Just 23 years of one’s life?

You read all the self-help books, took all the career development classes, but nothing changes. You are stuck. And your most popular mantra “I love my job” does not work anymore.

Probably it is time to put aside some new books (full of tantalizingly new ideas) and look at some old books. How about a really old book? Getting the wisdom from the system that is 5,000 years old and counting makes sense to me. I am talking about Ayurveda.

The main focus of Ayurveda, a wellness system from India, is to create a balance, a flow, on all levels: physical, emotional and spiritual – because without the balance one cannot achieve his or her highest potentials. So how can it help you?

Ayurveda recognizes energy point in human body that reflect our physical and emotional state. They are divided in two groups: Chakras and Marma points. There are 7 Chakras and about 200 (depending on the school) Marma points. By evaluating and balancing Chakras trained practitioner affects not just emotional and physical state of the patient, but also the success of their career advances and family life.

Sounds too good to be true? Let’s take a closer look at the Chakra system.



Chakra 1

Chakra 1Base Chakra, is the foundation of our emotional and physical wellbeing. According to ancient texts this Chakra is responsible for our sense of security and grounding. The imbalance manifests itself in high stress level, feeling of insecurity, and high levels of anxiety. Would you do a business with the person who is nervous, jittery and does not meet your eyes? I thought so, neither would I.

The person with balanced Base Chakra manifests confidence, integrity and thrustworthiness.



Chakra 2

Chakra 2 – Sacral Chakra, reflect our creativity. Nothing happens in our lives without creativity. Apparently simple acts of everyday life like cooking, conversation and writing an e-mail require imagination not mentioning projects at work that demand out-of-the-box thinking.

Without creativity there is no career advantage, there is also no job satisfaction or business development.

You can learn to fake confidence, but it is impossible to fake creativity.



Chakra 3

Chakra 3 – Power Chakra represents Will. You might be very creative person but without will, the desire and ability to implement ideas, ideas become fantasies. Malfunction of this Chakra manifests itself in the inability to organize the day, follow the plan or finish the task.

Everything is so hard to do, your day seams busy. But in reality nothing productive is achieved. Even one simple ten minut task seams so huge, that it “occupies” your whole day.

People with balanced Third Chakra achieve the impossible, squeezing 48 productive hours in a single day with ease.



Chakra 4

Chakra 4 – Heart Chakra, the Chakra of love. This is the Chakra with which we give and receive unconditional love to family, friends, co-workers, clients. And how love can affect our carrier or business success?

Malfunction of this chakra shows itself in inability to manifest love and to feel appreciation and love of others. Constant irritation, stress and disappointment with lost clients, deals and opportunities – sounds familiar?

We do not like going to people who do not like us. So if you do not like your clients or cannot manifest your love – don’t be surprised that the retention level is low.

We do not like to perform jobs that are not valued in community. And it is hard to do any job that you do not like or feel unappreciated.

Yes, love can be faked, but people feel the difference.



Chakra 5

Chakra 5 – Throat Chakra: self-expression. This Chakra helps to express our feelings and ideas, and manage tasks and people. Without manifesting our ideas in words (written or spoken) they are nothing. You might have a magnificent world hidden inside you, but without descriptions – it is a corpse of a fantasy and nothing more.

In the beginning it was the Word. People with malfunctioning 5th Chakra might have communication problems and speak so quietly that it is hard to hear them even by standing close.

Without your own voice even faking confidence and love become problematic.



Chakra 6

Chakra 6 – Third Eye Chakra is the Chakra of intuition, the eye into the world of unknown.

None of us can predict the future, but nevertheless…

When this chakra functions properly we can understand the consequences of our actions, we can predict the outcome of our projects, and accept even the worst situations (and by accepting we can use our 2nd creative Chakra to find the solution).

Without it we are lost: we are uncertain of the outcome of even the simplest actions, we are scared, we do not want to see the truth, we cannot change the situation, we are out of control, we live in the fantasy and it hurts.

When it is open we plan with confidence, we can find the solution to the pressing issues, we stay calm, we are in command and are ready to maneuver in the ever-changing stream of life.



Chakra 7

Chakra 7 – The Crown Chakra is our connection to the spirituality. It brings us peace and tranquility and helps to make moral decisions. It is our guide to what is right and wrong.

When closed it makes us confused, depressed and unbalanced. When open it shines with honesty, trustworthiness and reliability, beaming into the world our true self.

Chakras can be balanced with Reiki, meditation, Yoga, and other holistic modalities. Don’t wait, book your first Chakra Evaluation and Balancing session and roll.